Home

Noise Consulting Services
3D Noise Map Power Plant
Noise Model Cogen
Map 1 3D Gas Plant.jpg
Map 0 Converted Power Plant.png
3D w Noise Control Noise.jpg
Gas Plant Noise Model
Noise Consulting Services
noise-barrier.png
Noise Barrier Analyses
Noise Impact Analysis.png
Noise Impact Analysis
Blast Noise Measurements.png
Blast Noise Measurements
Noise Consulting Services
noise-barrier.png
Noise Barrier Analyses
Noise Impact Analysis.png
Noise Impact Analysis
Blast Noise Measurements.png
Noise Consulting Services
Sound Identification - Acoustic Intensity
Roller Coaster Noise Survey
Sound Power Level - Acoustic Intensity
Intensity_Furnace.jpg
44_LwComp.jpg
SWO_5_IMG_3747.JPG
Modal Analysis
Model Correlation
Modal Testing with Laser Vibrometer
Impact Testing
DiskDrive_Modal_Correlation.JPG
IMG_0238.JPG
Club Head FRF Notes.jpg
Vibration Consulting Services
AIT-2 Modal Survey.png
Space Craft Flight Vibration.png
AIT-2 Modal Survey
Commercial & Military
Vibration Control
Modal Testing
Vibration Testing
In House Training and Workshop
training-1.png
Custom tailored training seminars
training-2.png
Noise Barrier / Wall Design
training-3.png
Hands-On Modal Testing
Vibration Consulting Services
Floor Frequency Response Testing
Floor Vibration Testing
Train Ground Vibration Testing
IMG_3797.JPG
IMG_3543.JPG
IMG_4218.JPG
ME'scope VES Software

ME'scopeVES

dBSea - Underwater Noise Prediction

dBSea has been developed by Marshall Day Acoustics as a powerful tool for the prediction of underwater noise in a variety of environments.

dBSea is ideal for the investigation of underwater acoustic problems involving single or multiple sources using solvers covering a wide frequency range.

FEMtools

Dynamic Design Solutions ("DDS") is an independent and privately owned developer of CAE software tools for a growing number of applications that exploit the combined use of experimental test data and finite element analysis data and for integrating and automating different CAE tools.

SoundPLAN - Sound Propagation Modeling Software

SoundPLAN is an acoustic ray tracing program for noise propagation prediction written by the German acoustical consulting firm, SoundPLAN GmbH.

Hands-On Modal Testing & Analysis Training

Navcon Engineering Network’s Hands-On Modal Testing Training is intended for those engineers and technicians involved with modal test data acquisition, parameter estimation, test-analysis correlation, finite element model updating and trouble shooting noise & vibration problems.

Validation and Updating of FE Models for Structural Analysis

During this FE Model Validation and Updating seminar, the participants will not only learn the basic principles of test-analysis correlation and finite element model updating, but also get hands-on experience using specialized software (FEMtools).

DP - Quattro Analyzer

Principal Hardware Specification

HESSI Modal Survey FEM Verification

Navcon Engineering was contracted to conduct the modal survey of the High Energy Solar Spectroscopic Imager (HESSI) spacecraft. The primary objective was to identify the damped natural frequencies, damping factors and mode shapes in the frequency band between 70 Hz. and 170 Hz.

Attend one of our training sessions

Training dates:

Cost:

Training dates:

Tuesday, April 14, 2015 to Wednesday, April 15, 2015

Tuesday, October 13, 2015 to Wednesday, October 14, 2015

Cost:
$1,975.00

Training dates:

Monday, August 3, 2015 to Wednesday, August 5, 2015

Cost:
$1,975.00

Training dates:

Thursday, April 16, 2015 to Friday, April 17, 2015

Thursday, October 15, 2015 to Friday, October 16, 2015

Cost:
$1,650.00

Training dates:

Tuesday, March 24, 2015 to Friday, March 27, 2015

Tuesday, November 17, 2015 to Friday, November 20, 2015

Tuesday, July 28, 2015 to Friday, July 31, 2015

Cost:
$2,575.00

Training dates:

Tuesday, April 28, 2015 to Thursday, April 30, 2015

Tuesday, October 6, 2015 to Thursday, October 8, 2015

Cost:
$2,100.00